(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has nominated star Pakistani players Shaheen Shah Afridi and Mohammad Rizwan among the four shortlisted candidates for the ICC Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for the ICC Player of the Year, alongside Kane Williamson and Joe Root. (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Shaheen Afridi picked 78 wickets in 36 internationals at an average of 22.20, with the best bowling figures of 6/51.

Shaheen was at his real best in the 2021 calendar year as he took 23 wickets in 21 T20I matches and 47 wickets in only 9 Tests at an average of 17.06 (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

His performance in the powerplay overs against India in their T20 World Cup 2021 encounter helped Pakistan register their maiden win over their archrivals in World Cup history. (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Read More about : Muhammad Rizwan is nominated for ICC’s T20I man of year award